Faisalabad v Lahore Blues
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2017/18 (Pool A)
VenueAbbottabad Cricket Stadium, Abbottabad on 27th, 28th, 29th October 2017 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore Blues won by 10 wickets
PointsFaisalabad 0; Lahore Blues 9
UmpiresAaley Haider, Saqib Khan
RefereeMohammad Aslam
Close of play day 1Lahore Blues (1) 88/2 (Waqas Saleem 21*, Irfan Haider 9*; 22 overs)
Close of play day 2Lahore Blues (1) 372 all out

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Iftikhar Ahmedc Haris Nazar b Saif-ur-Rehman526710510- 
Abdul Samadlbw b Aizaz Cheema411181- 
Hasan Mahmoodlbw b Saif-ur-Rehman62644-- 
Shoaib Khanlbw b Saif-ur-Rehman42021-- 
Asif Alib Aizaz Cheema3669864- 
Ahmed Safic Agha Salman b Saif-ur-Rehman33701195- 
+Ali Shannot out18235431 
*Saeed Ajmallbw b Aizaz Cheema258-- 
Naseer Akramc Farhan Khan b Aizaz Cheema1316142- 
Atif Jabbarb Aizaz Cheema143-- 
Asad Razab Aizaz Cheema410141- 
Extras(4 nb, 7 w)11
Total(all out, 52.5 overs)184
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-49, 3-65, 4-76, 5-133, 6-139, 7-155 (48.2 ov), 8-168, 9-175, 10-184 (52.5 ov)
Lahore Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aizaz Cheema18.5756651
Bilawal Iqbal17   4520--
Saif-ur-Rehman11   057413
Saad Nasim4   01801-
Agha Salman2   110--

Lahore Blues first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Waqas Saleemlbw b Atif Jabbar43691096- 
Tayyab Tahirc Ali Shan b Naseer Akram24242731 
Haris Nazarlbw b Asad Raza2332314- 
Irfan Haiderb Atif Jabbar1841763- 
Raza Ali Darc Ali Shan b Naseer Akram2661934- 
Agha Salmanlbw b Asad Raza819291- 
*Saad Nasimb Atif Jabbar12114922085 
+Farhan Khanc Asif Ali b Naseer Akram3031575- 
Bilawal Iqbalb Ahmed Safi5512515962 
Saif-ur-Rehmannot out521431- 
Aizaz Cheemalbw b Naseer Akram01010-- 
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)19
Total(all out, 96.4 overs)372
Fall of wickets:
1-31, 2-67, 3-110, 4-133, 5-142, 6-180, 7-223, 8-347, 9-367, 10-372 (96.4 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naseer Akram23.429841-
Asad Raza20   3992--
Ahmed Safi18   2551--
Atif Jabbar23   281362
Saeed Ajmal12   4290--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Abdul Samadb Saif-ur-Rehman3348777- 
Iftikhar Ahmedb Aizaz Cheema930501- 
Hasan Mahmoodc Tayyab Tahir b Aizaz Cheema481532193- 
Shoaib Khanb Saif-ur-Rehman49121- 
Asif Alic and b Waqas Saleem512161- 
+Ali Shanc and b Saad Nasim2734444- 
Ahmed Safic Agha Salman b Bilawal Iqbal91624-- 
*Saeed Ajmalc Irfan Haider b Saif-ur-Rehman2637435- 
Naseer Akramb Aizaz Cheema528301- 
Atif Jabbarc Saad Nasim b Saif-ur-Rehman155-- 
Asad Razanot out034-- 
Extras(16 b, 4 lb, 1 nb)21
Total(all out, 62.2 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-39, 2-49, 3-55, 4-61, 5-107, 6-132, 7-166, 8-182, 9-188, 10-188 (62.2 ov)
Lahore Blues bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aizaz Cheema13.23313--
Saif-ur-Rehman21   6544-1
Bilawal Iqbal11   4281--
Waqas Saleem2   091--
Saad Nasim11   0371--
Agha Salman3   050--
Raza Ali Dar1   040--

Lahore Blues second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Waqas Saleemnot out4111- 
Tayyab Tahirnot out001-- 
Haris Nazardid not bat      
Irfan Haiderdid not bat      
Raza Ali Dardid not bat      
Agha Salmandid not bat      
*Saad Nasimdid not bat      
+Farhan Khandid not bat      
Bilawal Iqbaldid not bat      
Saif-ur-Rehmandid not bat      
Aizaz Cheemadid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 1 minutes, 0.1 overs)4
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asad Raza0.1040--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Iftikhar Ahmed made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Hasan Mahmood made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Shoaib Khan made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Saeed Ajmal made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Iftikhar Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 43 in First-Class matches
--> Ahmed Safi (1) passed his previous highest score of 26 in First-Class matches
--> Bilawal Iqbal (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 18
--> Saeed Ajmal (2) passed 2000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 20
--> Ahmed Safi retired hurt in the Faisalabad first innings (team score 133/5) - he returned when the score was 155/7 (retired at 42.5 ov)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive