Lahore Eagles v National Bank of Pakistan
ABN-AMRO Cup 2007/08 (Group C)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 28th March 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNational Bank of Pakistan won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore Eagles won by 4 wickets
PointsLahore Eagles 4; National Bank of Pakistan 0
UmpiresIslam Khan, Kaukab Butt
RefereeAnis Sheikh
Man of the MatchKamran Akmal, Ahmed Shehzad

National Bank of Pakistan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Salman Buttc Farhan Khan b Azam Khan4536498-125.00
Nasir Jamshedc Junaid Zia b Azam Khan97182-128.57
+Kamran Akmalc Junaid Zia b Waqas Ahmed90961458-93.75
*Naumanullahc Azam Khan b Waqas Ahmed5058745-86.21
Shahid Yousufst Farhan Khan b Sohail Ahmed61651034193.85
Fawad Alamc Sohail Ahmed b Waqas Ahmed8811--100.00
Mansoor Amjadnot out52364612144.44
Imran Javednot out535--166.67
Irfanuddindid not bat      
Wahab Riazdid not bat      
Wasim Khandid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 9 nb, 3 w)14
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)334
Fall of wickets:
1-36, 2-70, 3-181, 4-236, 5-253, 6-323
Lahore Eagles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Junaid Zia10   17003--7.00
Azam Khan6   1562-318.009.33
Arsalan Mir10   0500---5.00
Sohail Ahmed8   0551--48.006.88
Kashif Siddiq6   0400-1-6.67
Waqas Ahmed10   1613-520.006.10

Lahore Eagles inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ahmed Shehzadc Nasir Jamshed b Irfanuddin924961153187.76
Ashfaq Ahmedc Wahab Riaz b Irfanuddin3344883175.00
Kashif Siddiqc Salman Butt b Fawad Alam313441-391.18
Abid Alic Mansoor Amjad b Irfanuddin021--0.00
Ashraf Alinot out75931192-80.65
Arsalan Mirc Wahab Riaz b Irfanuddin3846583-82.61
*Junaid Ziac Naumanullah b Mansoor Amjad31273521114.81
Waqas Ahmednot out2381122287.50
Sohail Ahmeddid not bat      
Azam Khandid not bat      
+Farhan Khandid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 6 nb, 7 w)14
Total(6 wickets, 49.3 overs)337
Fall of wickets:
1-118, 2-152, 3-152, 4-170, 5-256, 6-309
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wahab Riaz9   082033-9.11
Wasim Khan3.30330---9.43
Imran Javed3   0270-2-9.00
Irfanuddin10   05841-15.005.80
Fawad Alam10   0591--60.005.90
Mansoor Amjad10   05112260.005.10
Naumanullah4   0260---6.50

--> Kamran Akmal passed 3000 runs in List A matches when he reached 36
--> Mansoor Amjad passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 47
--> Ahmed Shehzad passed his previous highest score of 88 in List A matches
--> Irfanuddin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Lahore Eagles innings (previous best was 3-33)