Peshawar v Sialkot
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2008/09 (Group B)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 13th, 14th, 15th, 16th February 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossPeshawar won the toss and decided to field
ResultSialkot won by an innings and 20 runs
PointsPeshawar 0; Sialkot 9
UmpiresAkram Raza, Rasheed Bhatti
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Sialkot (1) 147/4 (Haris Sohail 76*, Mohammad Ayub 64*; 33 overs)
Close of play day 3Peshawar (1) 120/6 (Naved Khan 9*, Abdullah Mazari 1*; 36 overs)

Sialkot first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naeemuddinc Kashif Hayat b Waqar Ahmed511181- 
Adnan Zaheerc Mohammad Idrees b Nauman Habib011-- 
Kamran Younisc Kashif Hayat b Nauman Habib168-- 
Haris Sohailc Mohammad Idrees b Waqar Ahmed15519126227- 
Ayaz Tasawwarc Mohammad Idrees b Waqar Ahmed4581- 
*Mohammad Ayubb Waqar Ahmed146214296161 
Nayyer Abbasb Waqar Ahmed148113- 
Bilawal Bhattic Bilal Khan b Nauman Habib3329346- 
+Ahmed Buttc sub (Mohammad Rizwan) b Nauman Habib1211-- 
Naved Arifnot out025-- 
Mohammad Abbasdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb)10
Total(9 wickets, declared, 330 minutes, 77.1 overs)369
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-8, 3-22, 4-31, 5-304, 6-319, 7-362, 8-369, 9-369 (77.1 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nauman Habib18.111164--
Waqar Ahmed19   01075-6
Hidayatullah Khan17   1610--
Bilal Khan11   5320--
Abdullah Mazari11   0430--
Usman Zeb1   060--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Usman Zebc and b Nayyer Abbas82138-- 
Mohammad Idreesb Naved Arif1627283- 
Jamaluddinc Ahmed Butt b Bilawal Bhatti4041546- 
Mahfooz Sabric Kamran Younis b Nayyer Abbas1133382- 
+Kashif Hayatc Naved Arif b Bilawal Bhatti2543554- 
Hidayatullah Khanc Ahmed Butt b Nayyer Abbas82431-- 
Naved Khanc Kamran Younis b Bilawal Bhatti1538442- 
Abdullah Mazarib Kamran Younis1761812- 
*Nauman Habibb Nayyer Abbas1930562- 
Waqar Ahmedb Nayyer Abbas104611 
Bilal Khannot out113-- 
Extras(7 lb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 221 minutes, 53.5 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-24, 2-34, 3-72, 4-78, 5-103, 6-117, 7-128, 8-167, 9-167, 10-178 (53.5 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif16   2631--
Mohammad Abbas3   0801-
Nayyer Abbas16.52535--
Bilawal Bhatti17   4443--
Kamran Younis1   031--

Peshawar second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Usman Zebc Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif042-- 
Naved Khanc sub (Bilal Hussain) b Mohammad Abbas63146-- 
Mohammad Idreesc Kamran Younis b Mohammad Abbas3511-- 
Jamaluddinlbw b Naved Arif065-- 
Mahfooz Sabric Ahmed Butt b Naved Arif8913318816- 
+Kashif Hayatb Naved Arif1810-- 
Abdullah Mazaric Kamran Younis b Naved Arif01721-- 
*Nauman Habibc Kamran Younis b Naved Arif5077908- 
Waqar Ahmedb Bilawal Bhatti767-1 
Hidayatullah Khanc Naeemuddin b Nayyer Abbas412281- 
Bilal Khannot out001-- 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 209 minutes, 49.1 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-5, 3-6, 4-28, 5-29, 6-31, 7-127, 8-138, 9-171, 10-171 (49.1 ov)
Sialkot bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naved Arif19.1373613
Mohammad Abbas9   482--
Bilawal Bhatti11   3391-1
Nayyer Abbas8   0341--
Kamran Younis1   030--
Mohammad Ayub1   080--

--> Abdullah Mazari made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Usman Zeb made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Bilal Khan made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Haris Sohail (1) passed his previous highest score of 74 in First-Class matches
--> Haris Sohail (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> Mohammad Ayub (1) passed his previous highest score of 124 in First-Class matches
--> Bilawal Bhatti (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in First-Class matches
--> Kashif Hayat (1) passed his previous highest score of 13 in First-Class matches
--> Nauman Habib (2) passed his previous highest score of 42 in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive