Lahore Eagles v Water and Power Development Authority
Royal Bank of Scotland Cup 2008/09 (Group D)
VenueLahore City Cricket Association Ground, Lahore on 26th March 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Eagles won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWater and Power Development Authority won by 6 wickets
PointsLahore Eagles 0; Water and Power Development Authority 4
UmpiresRasheed Bhatti, Zameer Haider
RefereeKhalid Niazi
Man of the MatchJahangir Mirza

Lahore Eagles inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Ahmed Darc Jahangir Mirza b Naved-ul-Hasan59891099-66.29
Abid Alic Aamer Sajjad b Azharullah046--0.00
Muntazir Mehdic Shahid Siddiq b Azharullah711221-63.64
*+Zulqarnain Haiderc Naved-ul-Hasan b Sarfraz Ahmed21215--16.67
Javed Hussainc Aamer Sajjad b Imranullah Aslam54901303-60.00
Riazuddinlbw b Naved-ul-Hasan011--0.00
Muzammil Ikramb Jahangir Mirza3143453172.09
Sibtain Razab Naved-ul-Hasan71731--41.18
Asif Ashfaqrun out (sub [Saad Nasim])088--0.00
Tanzeel Altafrun out (Aamer Sajjad->Ahmed Said)126--50.00
Mohammad Navednot out022--0.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)16
Total(all out, 46 overs)177
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-29, 3-40, 4-92, 5-92, 6-156, 7-172, 8-174, 9-176, 10-177 (46 ov)
Water and Power Development Authority bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sarfraz Ahmed10   12411-60.002.40
Azharullah8   2322--24.004.00
Bilal Khilji10   03401--3.40
Naved-ul-Hasan7   03531314.005.00
Imranullah Aslam7   02512-42.003.57
Jahangir Mirza4   02213-24.005.50

Water and Power Development Authority inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Shahid Yousuflbw b Mohammad Naved1722283-77.27
Jahangir Mirzanot out711041593268.27
Shahid Siddiqc Zulqarnain Haider b Mohammad Naved078--0.00
Aamer Sajjadb Asif Ashfaq31222--25.00
Bilal Khiljic and b Abid Ali6465895298.46
Ali Azmatnot out5981-55.56
*Naved-ul-Hasandid not bat      
Imranullah Aslamdid not bat      
+Ahmed Saiddid not bat      
Sarfraz Ahmeddid not bat      
Azharullahdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)18
Total(4 wickets, 36.2 overs)178
Fall of wickets:
1-34, 2-34, 3-45, 4-170
Lahore Eagles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Naved8   1372--24.004.62
Asif Ashfaq8   22011148.002.50
Sibtain Raza9   05002--5.56
Muzammil Ikram6   13102--5.17
Tanzeel Altaf3   02404--8.00
Abid Ali1.2031--8.002.25
Riazuddin1   050---5.00

--> Riazuddin made his debut in List A matches
--> Muzammil Ikram made his debut in List A matches
--> Javed Hussain passed his previous highest score of 48 in List A matches
--> Jahangir Mirza passed 1000 runs in List A matches when he reached 10
--> Sibtain Raza made his debut for Lahore Eagles in List A matches
--> Javed Hussain made his debut for Lahore Eagles in List A matches
--> Shahid Siddiq made his debut for Water and Power Development Authority in List A matches