North Zone v Pakistan International Airlines
Ayub Trophy 1961/62 (Semi-Final)
VenueGaddafi Stadium, Lahore on 22nd, 23rd, 24th, 25th, 27th March 1962 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNorth Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultNorth Zone won by 6 wickets
UmpiresAkhtar Hussain, Munawwar Hussain
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2North Zone (1) 9/0 (Imtiaz Ahmed 0*, Shujauddin 8*)
Close of play day 3Pakistan International Airlines (2) 18/1 (Abdur Rasheed 4*, Saeed Ahmed 14*)
Close of play day 4North Zone (2) 126/2 (Shujauddin 56*, Imtiaz Ahmed 11*)

Pakistan International Airlines first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Hanif Mohammadb Munir Malik4     
Ahfaz Saleemc Imtiaz Ahmed b Shujauddin16     
Saeed Ahmedb Shujauddin105     
Mushtaq Mohammadc Mohammad Afzal b Nayyar Hussain101     
Sadiq Mohammadst Imtiaz Ahmed b Shujauddin35     
Intikhab Alamc Mohammad Afzal b Nayyar Hussain51     
+Abdur Rasheedb Munir Malik0     
Mohammad Munafc Nayyar Hussain b Shujauddin16     
Ashfaq Ahmedlbw b Shujauddin2     
A D'Souzanot out11     
Haseeb Ahsanb Shujauddin2     
Total(all out, 98.1 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-58, 3-163, 4-231, 5-294, 6-295, 7-335, 8-339, 9-341, 10-351 (98.1 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munir Malik34   9862--
Tauqiruddin Ahmed9   2360--
Dildar Awan11   1340--
Javed Akhtar9   0500--
Nayyar Hussain7   2322--

North Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*+Imtiaz Ahmednot out166     
Shujauddinlbw b Mohammad Munaf9     
Ijaz Buttc Mushtaq Mohammad b Mohammad Munaf13     
Iqbal Chaudhrirun out27     
Mohammad Abidlbw b D'Souza0     
Mohammad Afzalb D'Souza44     
Nayyar Hussainlbw b Mushtaq Mohammad22     
Tauqiruddin Ahmedrun out0     
Munir Malikrun out1     
Dildar Awanc Mushtaq Mohammad b Intikhab Alam27     
Javed Akhtarb D'Souza16     
Total(all out, 84 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-45, 3-108, 4-108, 5-193, 6-244, 7-251, 8-254, 9-298, 10-351 (84 ov)
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Mohammad Munaf14   1562--
D'Souza37   31483--
Haseeb Ahsan7   1240--
Saeed Ahmed10   1380--
Intikhab Alam11   0461--
Mushtaq Mohammad5   1131--

Pakistan International Airlines second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ahfaz Saleemb Munir Malik0     
+Abdur Rasheedb Shujauddin9     
Saeed Ahmedc -Imtiaz Ahmed b Munir Malik102     
Mushtaq Mohammadb Shujauddin14     
Sadiq Mohammadrun out0     
*Hanif Mohammadc Shujauddin b Munir Malik29     
Intikhab Alamc Dildar Awan b Tauqiruddin Ahmed0     
Ashfaq Ahmedrun out5     
A D'Souzarun out5     
Haseeb Ahsanb Tauqiruddin Ahmed0     
Mohammad Munafnot out0     
Total(all out, 60.2 overs)164
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-32, 3-34, 4-115, 5-143, 6-148, 7-160, 8-164, 9-164, 10-164 (60.2 ov)
North Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Munir Malik17.25383--
Tauqiruddin Ahmed7   2182--
Shujauddin14   3532--
Dildar Awan13   1310--
Javed Akhtar9   2240--

North Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Ijaz Buttst +Hanif Mohammad b Intikhab Alam43     
Shujauddinc Ahfaz Saleem b Haseeb Ahsan56     
Tauqiruddin Ahmedst +Hanif Mohammad b Intikhab Alam11     
*+Imtiaz Ahmedb Haseeb Ahsan24     
Iqbal Chaudhrinot out17     
Mohammad Afzalnot out6     
Mohammad Abiddid not bat      
Nayyar Hussaindid not bat      
Munir Malikdid not bat      
Dildar Awandid not bat      
Javed Akhtardid not bat      
Total(4 wickets, 50 overs)165
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-97, 3-140, 4-145
Pakistan International Airlines bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
D'Souza9   1330--
Haseeb Ahsan17   3552--
Saeed Ahmed3   170--
Intikhab Alam18   4522--
Mushtaq Mohammad3   0100--

--> Ashfaq Ahmed made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Mushtaq Mohammad (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 36
--> Imtiaz Ahmed (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches for the season when he reached 152
--> Imtiaz Ahmed (1) passed 8500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 92
--> Saeed Ahmed (2) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 47
--> Abdur Rasheed (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 6

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi
Ijaz Butt kept wicket in the Pakistan International Airline second innings
Hanif Mohammad kept wicket in the North Zone second innings