Lahore v Railways
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1968/69 (Semi-Final)
VenuePunjab University Ground, Lahore on 27th, 28th, 29th, 30th November 1968 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (Lahore won on first innings)
UmpiresAbdur Rab, Munawwar Hussain
Close of play day 1Lahore (1) 289/6 (Wasim Raja 22*, Izhar Ahmed 4*)
Close of play day 2Railways (1) 160/4 (Saeed Butt 64*, Gulfraz Khan 8*)
Close of play day 3Lahore (2) 97/0 (Aftab Gul 68*, Mohammad Ilyas 29*)

Lahore first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Aftab Gulb Mohammad Nazir110     
Mohammad Ilyaslbw b Bashir Haider1     
+Kamran Rasheedc and b Bashir Haider12     
Waqar Ahmedc Saleem Pervez b Mohammad Nazir43     
Shafqat Ranac Bashir Haider b Arif Butt67     
Majid Khanc Gulfraz Khan b Bashir Haider22     
Wasim Rajalbw b Bashir Haider31     
Saleem Altafc Bashir Mian b Arif Butt15     
Izhar Ahmedc Irshad Mirza b Bashir Haider6     
Farooq Hameedc Irshad Mirza b Arif Butt0     
Asif Masoodnot out3     
Total(all out, 107.5 overs)319
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-41, 3-173, 4-174, 5-263, 6-263, 7-298, 8-303, 9-304, 10-319 (107.5 ov)
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Butt22.55633--
Bashir Haider23   6765--
Mohammad Nazir30   6882--
Ahad Khan10   2340--
Iqtidar Haider22   3490--

Railways first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Saeed Buttlbw b Wasim Raja123     
+Irshad Mirzac Asif Masood b Farooq Hameed13     
Saleem Pervezlbw b Mohammad Ilyas27     
Bashir Mianc Majid Khan b Shafqat Rana38     
*Arif Buttrun out14     
Saleem Qazilbw b Asif Masood0     
Gulfraz Khanc Kamran Rasheed b Farooq Hameed10     
Bashir Haiderc Saleem Altaf b Farooq Hameed16     
Mohammad Nazirrun out0     
Ahad Khanb Wasim Raja0     
Iqtidar Haidernot out6     
Total(all out, 109.4 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-37, 2-91, 3-145, 4-145, 5-163, 6-197, 7-197, 8-233, 9-261, 10-261 (109.4 ov)
Lahore bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Farooq Hameed17   2543--
Saleem Altaf10   4230--
Asif Masood23   1801--
Wasim Raja11.45242--
Mohammad Ilyas25   7401--
Izhar Ahmed7   350--
Shafqat Rana3   221--
Majid Khan13   5190--

Lahore second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*Aftab Gulb Iqtidar Haider81     
Mohammad Ilyasrun out97     
+Kamran Rasheedlbw b Mohammad Nazir54     
Waqar Ahmedst Irshad Mirza b Mohammad Nazir15     
Shafqat Ranac Ahad Khan b Iqtidar Haider51     
Majid Khanb Mohammad Nazir81     
Wasim Rajab Ahad Khan24     
Farooq Hameedc and b Bashir Mian30     
Saleem Altafnot out31     
Asif Masoodnot out10     
Izhar Ahmeddid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 126 overs)492
Fall of wickets:
1-141, 2-204, 3-230, 4-264, 5-380, 6-401, 7-437, 8-445
Railways bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arif Butt6   160--
Bashir Haider6   0310--
Mohammad Nazir35   31253--
Ahad Khan13   1491--
Iqtidar Haider36   21112--
Gulfraz Khan12   2360--
Bashir Mian11   0631--
Saleem Qazi4   0380--
Irshad Mirza3   1150--

--> Saleem Qazi made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Aftab Gul (1) passed his previous highest score of 100 in First-Class matches
--> Aftab Gul (1) 100 in 208 minutes
--> Saeed Butt (1) 100 in 350 minutes
--> Saeed Butt (1) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 28
--> Bashir Haider achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Lahore first innings (previous best was 4-33)
--> Bashir Haider achieved his first five wickets in an innings in First-Class matches in the Lahore first innings

Source: First-Class Cricket in Pakistan by Abid Ali Kazi