Peshawar v Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2011/12 (Division Two)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 30th, 31st October, 1st, 2nd November 2011 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultPeshawar won by 42 runs
PointsPeshawar 9; Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited 0
UmpiresAhmed Shahab, Mir Dad
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited (1) 34/2 (Usman Arshad 11*, Bilawal Bhatti 3*; 16.4 overs)
Close of play day 2Peshawar (2) 67/4 (Akbar Badshah 20*, Jamaluddin 6*; 15 overs)
Close of play day 3Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited (2) 92/3 (Ali Waqas 27*, Khurram Shehzad 41*; 32.4 overs)

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazc Naeemuddin b Adil Raza39387042 
Israrullahc Adil Raza b Rizwan Akbar9199136132 
Iftikhar Ahmedb Imran Khalid668212410- 
Sajjad Ahmedb Adil Raza2354732- 
*Akbar Badshahb Imran Khalid1316192- 
Jamaluddinlbw b Imran Khalid97122- 
+Gauhar Alib Adil Raza49161- 
Riaz Afridic Usman Arshad b Adil Raza38172562 
Waqar Ahmedc Rizwan Akbar b Adil Raza048-- 
Noor-ul-Aminnot out1813-- 
Taj Walib Bilawal Bhatti034-- 
Extras(7 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 6 w)20
Total(all out, 55.3 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-103, 2-184, 3-228, 4-246, 5-246, 6-255, 7-273, 8-291, 9-303, 10-304 (55.3 ov)
Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bilawal Bhatti12.31631-3
Rizwan Akbar12   1721--
Adil Raza16   198561
Azhar Shafiq6   2220--
Imran Khalid9   3393--

Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yasir Arafatlbw b Riaz Afridi31526-- 
Naeemuddinnot out10121029014- 
Ali Waqasb Riaz Afridi1615-- 
Usman Arshadc sub (Mohammad Rizwan) b Waqar Ahmed54911636- 
Bilawal Bhattilbw b Waqar Ahmed31824-- 
*Azhar Shafiqb Waqar Ahmed31121-- 
Khurram Shehzadlbw b Taj Wali255-- 
+Jahanzeb Abdullahc Jamaluddin b Waqar Ahmed1012102- 
Imran Khalidc Mohammad Fayyaz b Noor-ul-Amin41110-- 
Rizwan Akbarc Gauhar Ali b Taj Wali662741- 
Adil Razalbw b Noor-ul-Amin01441-- 
Extras(4 lb, 8 nb, 1 w)13
Total(all out, 74.3 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-18, 3-34, 4-44, 5-47, 6-110, 7-121, 8-126, 9-173, 10-200 (74.3 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi8.43162--
Waqar Ahmed32   51064-6
Taj Wali16.2257212
Akbar Badshah1   100--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazb Bilawal Bhatti12872- 
Israrullahlbw b Rizwan Akbar712301- 
Iftikhar Ahmedb Bilawal Bhatti1015152- 
Sajjad Ahmedc Ali Waqas b Bilawal Bhatti919311- 
*Akbar Badshahlbw b Khurram Shehzad701672194- 
Jamaluddinc Azhar Shafiq b Imran Khalid591121489- 
+Gauhar Alilbw b Rizwan Akbar157-- 
Waqar Ahmedb Bilawal Bhatti41443-- 
Noor-ul-Aminnot out46151- 
Taj Walic Jahanzeb Abdullah b Bilawal Bhatti279-- 
Riaz Afridiabsent hurt
Extras(11 b, 2 lb, 5 nb)18
Total(all out, 60.1 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-13, 2-29, 3-31, 4-47, 5-165, 6-168, 7-190, 8-190, 9-196 (60.1 ov)
Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Adil Raza7   1300--
Bilawal Bhatti16.13585-4
Rizwan Akbar19   2512--
Imran Khalid12   2271--
Azhar Shafiq3   210--
Khurram Shehzad3   0161--

Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yasir Arafatc Gauhar Ali b Waqar Ahmed1825394- 
Naeemuddinc sub (Mohammad Rizwan) b Taj Wali21626-- 
Ali Waqaslbw b Waqar Ahmed551162008- 
Usman Arshadc Mohammad Fayyaz b Waqar Ahmed01719-- 
Khurram Shehzadc Mohammad Fayyaz b Waqar Ahmed521031335- 
*Azhar Shafiqlbw b Waqar Ahmed41024-- 
+Jahanzeb Abdullahc Iftikhar Ahmed b Taj Wali1115252- 
Imran Khalidlbw b Waqar Ahmed591141555- 
Bilawal Bhattic Akbar Badshah b Noor-ul-Amin35486622 
Rizwan Akbarnot out45283-- 
Adil Razalbw b Waqar Ahmed149-- 
Extras(4 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w, 5 pen)17
Total(all out, 86.1 overs)258
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-25, 3-31, 4-121, 5-129, 6-138, 7-148, 8-217, 9-256, 10-258 (86.1 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Ahmed36.151187-1
Taj Wali25   857212
Noor-ul-Amin19   5501--
Akbar Badshah4   170--
Mohammad Fayyaz2   0130--

--> Yasir Arafat made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Iftikhar Ahmed (1) passed his previous highest score of 37 in First-Class matches
--> Naeemuddin (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 99
--> Akbar Badshah (2) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 11
--> Taj Wali made his debut for Peshawar in First-Class matches
--> Naeemuddin retired hurt in the Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited first innings having scored 14 (team had lost 2 wickets) - he returned when the score was 47/5





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive