Peshawar v Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2011/12 (Division Two Final)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th December 2011 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPeshawar won by 6 wickets
UmpiresAhsan Raza, Zameer Haider
RefereeIshtiaq Ahmed
Close of play day 1Peshawar (1) 85/2 (Mohammad Fayyaz 43*, Sajjad Ahmed Jan 1*; 14 overs)
Close of play day 2Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited (2) 9/0 (Naeemuddin 7*, Azeem Ghumman 2*; 3.1 overs)
Close of play day 3Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited (2) 277/8 (Yasir Shah 30*, Imran Ali 5*; 75 overs)

Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naeemuddinc Mohammad Fayyaz b Riaz Afridi021-- 
Azeem Ghummanc Riaz Afridi b Waqar Ahmed26591003- 
Ali Waqasb Waqar Ahmed37801156- 
*Umar Akmalc Mohammad Fayyaz b Riaz Afridi712231- 
Khurram Shehzadc Mohammad Rizwan b Waqar Ahmed30263451 
Usman Arshadb Afaq Ahmed4159994- 
Yasir Shahc Mohammad Rizwan b Riaz Afridi710201- 
+Mohammad Awaisc Mohammad Rizwan b Riaz Afridi37629251 
Bilawal Bhattic and b Afaq Ahmed49121- 
Imran Alic Sajjad Ahmed Jan b Afaq Ahmed41514-- 
Asad Alinot out0714-- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 3 nb, 3 w)9
Total(all out, 267 minutes, 56.2 overs)202
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Naeemuddin, 0.2 ov), 2-62 (Azeem Ghumman, 21.4 ov), 3-75 (Ali Waqas, 25.2 ov), 4-75 (Umar Akmal, 26.1 ov), 5-113 (Khurram Shehzad, 31.6 ov), 6-129 (Yasir Shah, 36.2 ov), 7-184 (Usman Arshad, 47.1 ov), 8-190 (Bilawal Bhatti, 49.5 ov), 9-196 (Imran Ali, 53.1 ov), 10-202 (Mohammad Awais, 56.2 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi21.255541-
Waqar Ahmed21   580311
Afaq Ahmed11   448312
Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)3   0160--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazc Mohammad Awais b Bilawal Bhatti4747717- 
Israrullahc Mohammad Awais b Bilawal Bhatti36415551 
Iftikhar Ahmedc Usman Arshad b Bilawal Bhatti012-- 
Sajjad Ahmed Janc Mohammad Awais b Imran Ali96193-- 
*Akbar Badshahc Usman Arshad b Khurram Shehzad521511957- 
Jamaluddinc Khurram Shehzad b Imran Ali12415419023- 
+Mohammad Rizwanc Khurram Shehzad b Asad Ali4676895- 
Riaz Afridic Usman Arshad b Imran Ali117192- 
Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)c Naeemuddin b Imran Ali2516-- 
Waqar Ahmedb Asad Ali5561- 
Afaq Ahmednot out012-- 
Extras(2 lb, 14 nb, 3 w)19
Total(all out, 374 minutes, 89.1 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-82 (Israrullah, 12.2 ov), 2-82 (Iftikhar Ahmed, 12.3 ov), 3-91 (Mohammad Fayyaz, 14.5 ov), 4-126 (Sajjad Ahmed Jan, 31.4 ov), 5-226 (Akbar Badshah, 63.2 ov), 6-314 (Jamaluddin, 83.5 ov), 7-332 (Mohammad Rizwan, 86.2 ov), 8-343 (Riaz Afridi, 87.3 ov), 9-351 (Waqar Ahmed, 88.5 ov), 10-351 (Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda), 89.1 ov)
Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asad Ali23   21032-8
Bilawal Bhatti18   4743-6
Imran Ali19.187141-
Umar Akmal5   0210--
Yasir Shah12   2330--
Khurram Shehzad11   03412-
Usman Arshad1   0130--

Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naeemuddinc Mohammad Rizwan b Waqar Ahmed1831483- 
Azeem Ghummanc Mohammad Rizwan b Riaz Afridi611201- 
Ali Waqasb Waqar Ahmed7414121910- 
*Umar Akmalc Mohammad Rizwan b Riaz Afridi9315523613- 
Khurram Shehzadc Mohammad Rizwan b Waqar Ahmed4441- 
Usman Arshadc Mohammad Fayyaz b Waqar Ahmed3146884- 
+Mohammad Awaislbw b Riaz Afridi022-- 
Bilawal Bhattic Mohammad Rizwan b Riaz Afridi033-- 
Yasir Shahb Waqar Ahmed4856817- 
Imran Alinot out94358-- 
Asad Alib Waqar Ahmed21318-- 
Extras(12 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 393 minutes, 83.4 overs)301
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Azeem Ghumman, 4.4 ov), 2-37 (Naeemuddin, 9.6 ov), 3-192 (Ali Waqas, 51.2 ov), 4-196 (Khurram Shehzad, 51.6 ov), 5-221 (Umar Akmal, 61.1 ov), 6-221 (Mohammad Awais, 61.3 ov), 7-221 (Bilawal Bhatti, 61.6 ov), 8-264 (Usman Arshad, 69.6 ov), 9-295 (Yasir Shah, 79.3 ov), 10-301 (Asad Ali, 83.4 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi30   8834--
Waqar Ahmed27.44926-2
Afaq Ahmed10   158011
Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)4   0150--
Akbar Badshah4   0170--
Mohammad Fayyaz8   1240--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Fayyazrun out (Ali Waqas)611111- 
Israrullahc Khurram Shehzad b Bilawal Bhatti912301- 
Iftikhar Ahmedc Mohammad Awais b Bilawal Bhatti1254851- 
Sajjad Ahmed Janc Mohammad Awais b Imran Ali13050-- 
*Akbar Badshahnot out541051668- 
Jamaluddinnot out58991505- 
Waqar Ahmeddid not bat      
Riaz Afrididid not bat      
Afaq Ahmeddid not bat      
+Mohammad Rizwandid not bat      
Sajjad Ahmed (Charsadda)did not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 6 nb)13
Total(4 wickets, 248 minutes, 50.5 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Mohammad Fayyaz, 2.2 ov), 2-22 (Israrullah, 5.6 ov), 3-32 (Sajjad Ahmed Jan, 16.3 ov), 4-43 (Iftikhar Ahmed, 19.5 ov)
Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Asad Ali15   6310-2
Bilawal Bhatti18.52622-4
Imran Ali15   3451--
Khurram Shehzad2   180--

--> The match was scheduled for five days but completed in four.
--> Jamaluddin (1) passed his previous highest score of 102 in First-Class matches
--> Bilawal Bhatti reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches for the season when he dismissed Israrullah, his 1st wicket in the Peshawar second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive