Khyber Pakhtunkhwa v Federal Areas
Faysal Bank Pentangular Cup 2011/12
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 31st January, 1st, 2nd, 3rd February 2012 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKhyber Pakhtunkhwa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsKhyber Pakhtunkhwa 0; Federal Areas 3
UmpiresSaleem Badar, Zameer Haider
Close of play day 1Federal Areas (1) 130/1 (Afaq Raheem 67*, Shan Masood 14*; 32 overs)
Close of play day 2Federal Areas (1) 453/7 (Sohail Tanvir 31*, Naeem Anjum 1*; 109 overs)
Close of play day 3Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (2) 327/6 (Zulfiqar Jan 45*, Yasir Shah 0*; 71.2 overs)

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yasir Hameedc Afaq Raheem b Iftikhar Anjum1435542- 
Israrullahc Bazid Khan b Sohail Tanvir48101- 
Jamaluddinc Naeem Anjum b Sohail Tanvir1226362- 
Shoaib Khanc Naeem Anjum b Saad Altaf1316311- 
Adnan Raeesc Umair Khan b Saad Altaf3367957- 
+Zulfiqar Janc Naeem Anjum b Saad Altaf48161- 
Khalid Usmanc Hammad Azam b Saad Altaf1729453- 
*Yasir Shahnot out49661018- 
Riaz Afridic Umair Khan b Saad Altaf1411143- 
Waqar Ahmedc Iftikhar Anjum b Babar Naeem35457361 
Ahmed Jamalrun out (Babar Naeem)5441- 
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)5
Total(all out, 52.2 overs)205
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-31, 3-33, 4-47, 5-60, 6-100, 7-105, 8-127, 9-200, 10-205 (52.2 ov)
Federal Areas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir13   2682-1
Saad Altaf17   36551-
Iftikhar Anjum12.26321--
Babar Naeem4   1101--
Hammad Azam5   0210--
Afaq Raheem1   060--

Federal Areas first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Afaq Raheemlbw b Riaz Afridi8314118316- 
Umair Khanc and b Khalid Usman4457968- 
Shan Masoodc Khalid Usman b Waqar Ahmed12721935114- 
Umar Aminrun out (Adnan Raees)51567071 
Bazid Khanc Zulfiqar Jan b Waqar Ahmed1863811- 
Babar Naeemc Khalid Usman b Ahmed Jamal57691186- 
*Sohail Tanvirb Yasir Shah4144696- 
Hammad Azamc Adnan Raees b Khalid Usman2215374- 
+Naeem Anjumc Waqar Ahmed b Yasir Shah52633-- 
Iftikhar Anjumnot out2910-- 
Saad Altafc Ahmed Jamal b Yasir Shah011-- 
Extras(12 b, 1 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)21
Total(all out, 115.4 overs)471
Fall of wickets:
1-86, 2-158, 3-234, 4-274, 5-396, 6-397, 7-444, 8-468, 9-470, 10-471 (115.4 ov)
Khyber Pakhtunkhwa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Riaz Afridi21   11051-1
Waqar Ahmed17   1622--
Ahmed Jamal26   6124124
Yasir Shah11.42313-1
Khalid Usman32   71042--
Yasir Hameed5   1120--
Shoaib Khan3   0200--

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Yasir Hameedc Umar Amin b Saad Altaf100121194132 
Israrullahc sub (Awais Zia) b Saad Altaf60527310- 
Jamaluddinc Iftikhar Anjum b Babar Naeem622201- 
Shoaib Khanlbw b Sohail Tanvir24232431 
Adnan Raeesc Bazid Khan b Hammad Azam7911315713- 
+Zulfiqar Jannot out45801115- 
Khalid Usmanc Bazid Khan b Hammad Azam51217-- 
*Yasir Shahnot out0510-- 
Riaz Afrididid not bat      
Waqar Ahmeddid not bat      
Ahmed Jamaldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 2 lb, 4 w)8
Total(6 wickets, 71.2 overs)327
Fall of wickets:
1-101, 2-118, 3-162, 4-247, 5-308, 6-324
Federal Areas bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sohail Tanvir20   310011-
Iftikhar Anjum14   16203-
Babar Naeem11   1521--
Saad Altaf16   1652--
Umar Amin6   0280--
Hammad Azam4.21162--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Jamaluddin (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 1
--> Shan Masood (1) equalled his previous highest score of 127 in First-Class matches
--> Adnan Raees (2) passed 4500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 25





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive