Surrey v Leicestershire
CricInfo Championship 2001 (Division 1)
VenueThe AMP Oval, Kennington on 16th, 17th, 18th, 19th May 2001 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSurrey 7 (Bowling 3); Leicestershire 8 (Batting 1, Bowling 3)
UmpiresTE Jesty, DR Shepherd
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3Surrey (1) 46/0 (Butcher 21*, Shahid 19*; 7 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Maddyc Batty b Giddins816231- 
IJ Sutcliffelbw b Giddins11312-- 
A Habibc BC Hollioake b Bicknell33991126- 
*BF Smithc Salisbury b Bicknell2851963- 
DJ Marshlbw b Bicknell0419-- 
DI Stevensc BC Hollioake b Bicknell021-- 
+ND Burnsc Brown b Salisbury4537556- 
JM Dakinc Ramprakash b Giddins6913617191 
CD Crowec BC Hollioake b Giddins42881084- 
J Ormondc Batty b Giddins522261- 
DE Malcolmnot out069-- 
Extras(4 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)15
Total(all out, 78.5 overs)246
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Sutcliffe), 2-15 (Maddy), 3-70 (Smith), 4-75 (Habib), 5-75 (Stevens), 6-88 (Marsh), 7-147 (Burns), 8-239 (Crowe), 9-242 (Dakin), 10-246 (Ormond)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bicknell21   5614--
BC Hollioake9   1440-1
Murtagh5   2130--
Butcher2   0150--
Salisbury15   1421--
AJ Hollioake9   4100--

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MA Butcherrun out2655702- 
N Shahidc Smith b Malcolm1928353- 
MR Ramprakashlbw b Crowe2964904- 
BC Hollioakeb Crowe3055656- 
AD Brownc Burns b Ormond21313-- 
*AJ Hollioakec Stevens b Crowe519211- 
+JN Battyb Ormond933311- 
MP Bicknellc Maddy b Ormond16173111 
IDK Salisburynot out3668656- 
TJ Murtaghc Marsh b Crowe2815-- 
ESH Giddinsb Ormond518311- 
Extras(5 b, 4 lb, 2 w)11
Total(all out, 63 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-46 (Shahid), 2-63 (Butcher), 3-108 (Ramprakash), 4-113 (BC Hollioake), 5-115 (Brown), 6-121 (AJ Hollioake), 7-132 (Batty), 8-153 (Bicknell), 9-158 (Murtagh), 10-190 (Giddins)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ormond25   105541-
Malcolm18   3611--
Marsh1   050--
Dakin2   0130--
Crowe17   5474--

Leicestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DL Maddyc Batty b Bicknell61611-- 
IJ Sutcliffec Batty b Bicknell1011262- 
A Habibc Batty b BC Hollioake2356744- 
*BF Smithc Butcher b Bicknell1216182- 
DJ Marshc Batty b Murtagh1528453- 
DI Stevensnot out1721192- 
+ND Burnsnot out72014-- 
JM Dakindid not bat      
CD Crowedid not bat      
J Ormonddid not bat      
DE Malcolmdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 w)4
Total(5 wickets, declared, 28 overs)94
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Maddy), 2-25 (Sutcliffe), 3-37 (Smith), 4-70 (Habib), 5-74 (Marsh)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bicknell7   0253--
Giddins5   2190--
Murtagh6   31511-
BC Hollioake5   1171--
Brown3   0130--
Ramprakash2   030--

--> TJ Murtagh made his debut in County Championship matches
--> TJ Murtagh made his debut for Surrey in First-Class matches
--> CD Crowe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the Surrey first innings (previous best was 4-55)
--> CD Crowe achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Surrey first innings (previous best was 4-55)