Lahore Eagles v Multan Tigers
ABN-AMRO Cup Gold League 2005/06
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 19th March 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore Eagles won the toss and decided to field
ResultLahore Eagles won by 6 wickets
PointsLahore Eagles 4; Multan Tigers 0
UmpiresAfzaal Ahmed, Saleem Badar
RefereeNaeem Ahmed

Multan Tigers inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Saeed Anwarc Usman Malik b Jamshed Ahmed611271-54.55
Azhar Shafiqc Arsalan Mir b Mohammad Khalil012--0.00
Abdur Raufc Waqas Ahmed b Mohammad Khalil022--0.00
Bilal Khiljic Waqas Ahmed b Mohammad Khalil5881-62.50
Asif Iqbalc Ashfaq Ahmed b Jamshed Ahmed1148491-22.92
*Aamer Bashirrun out1866982-27.27
Kamran Hussainb Mohammad Khalil82941365287.23
+Adnan Akmallbw b Usman Malik024--0.00
Murtaza Hussainlbw b Usman Malik923261-39.13
Mohammad Irshadlbw b Waqas Ahmed32282822114.29
Zulfiqar Babarnot out11013--10.00
Extras(9 nb, 6 w)15
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)179
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-2, 3-8, 4-14, 5-28, 6-81, 7-83, 8-108, 9-158, 10-179 (47.2 ov)
Lahore Eagles bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mohammad Khalil9.23294--14.003.11
Jamshed Ahmed10   1202--30.002.00
Waqas Ahmed6   1291--36.004.83
Arsalan Mir7   0350---5.00
Sohail Ahmed6   0280---4.67
Usman Malik8   0272--24.003.38
Jahangir Mirza1   0110---11.00

Lahore Eagles inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Abid Alib Murtaza Hussain2753833-50.94
Ashfaq Ahmedc Aamer Bashir b Abdur Rauf21111312190.91
Jahangir Mirzac Azhar Shafiq b Murtaza Hussain2725363-108.00
Arsalan Mirc Bilal Khilji b Kamran Hussain613181-46.15
*Aamer Sajjadnot out4351896-84.31
Sohail Ahmednot out4667756-68.66
Mohammad Khalildid not bat      
Waqas Ahmeddid not bat      
+Shahbaz Buttdid not bat      
Jamshed Ahmeddid not bat      
Usman Malikdid not bat      
Extras(7 nb, 3 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 35.3 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-30, 2-66, 3-83, 4-86
Multan Tigers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Abdur Rauf7   0471--42.006.71
Mohammad Irshad3   0320---10.67
Kamran Hussain9   1241--54.002.67
Murtaza Hussain10   1512--30.005.10
Zulfiqar Babar5.30210---3.82
Saeed Anwar1   050---5.00

--> Asif Iqbal passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 9
--> Aamer Bashir passed 4000 runs in List A matches when he reached 15
--> Mohammad Irshad passed his previous highest score of 17 in List A matches
--> Mohammad Khalil achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Multan Tigers innings (previous best was 3-52)